You can strengthen your account security by defining the session expiration, and concurrency for all users inside the organization.
To update your account's sessions settings, head over to App Settings → Security → Session Settings. The available options are:
|Session expire in||This will define the period of time in which the user will stay logged in following his or her last activity.|
|Allow only one concurrent session per user||Turning this option on means that any user will be able to use Oktopost using one device only. This includes mobile and desktop interactions.|
Viewing and Revoking Active Sessions
You can also view a list of devices that are logged into your account under App Settings → Security → Sessions, and delete any sessions that you do not recognize. Note that by deleting a session it will automatically log out the user which the session belongs to.