Oktopost allows you to easily assign social conversations to relevant team members, ensuring everyone is working together to deliver a seamless customer experience.
How to assign social conversations
You can assign social conversations from the streams or directly from the Social Inbox, where you can also manage your assignments.
In Streams, you can choose to assign any social conversation to appropriate team members by clicking on the three dots icon on the right-hand corner and selecting Assign to.
A new window will pop up in which you can select the team member whom you want to assign the message to. You can also see a green dot appearing next to certain team members - this indicates that they are currently online and available to provide quicker responses.
Once you've selected a team member, you can write them a note and click Assign on the bottom right corner. Note that each conversation can be assigned to one team member, however, other team members can be mentioned and they'll receive an immediate notice.
Following this, you will see that a link appears above the given message saying Assigned to and the name of the user. Any user who views this post on any stream will be able to see this link and know that this particular social conversation is being handled.
You can also assign social conversations directly from the Social Inbox by selecting the checkbox next to a conversation and choosing the "Assign to" option or by clicking into a conversation and clicking the Unassigned dropdown link.
Using Notes in the Social Inbox
If you would like to leave a note on a social conversation for internal use, you can click the Add Note icon and enter any information you would like to have available. You can also mention another Oktopost User in the note and they will receive a Notification in the App notifications or an Email notification based on their notification settings. Just insert a "@" followed by their name and select their full name when they come up in the list.